Skip to content

We Build Homes in Schuylkill County PA.

May 10, 2011

The Best Custom Home Builder in Schuylkill County, PA! We also build: Additions & Garages and do Renovations, Remodeling & General Contracting!

It’s all about delivering the finest in custom construction and the best in customer satisfaction. I have one “Rule”: “We will do whatever it takes to have NO unhappy clients”.  If you are thinking about building a home or an addition or just about any construction project, do your self a favor and Call Me to talk about your project. I’d love the opportunity to give you an estimate and discuss your plans.  I own and operate Summer Hill Building & Contracting, Inc. the Premier Home Builder of Schuylkill County, PA.

It is still financially better to own your own home than it is to rent, So Call Me ! I & my team can help find you another lot and build your dream home!

We have building lots in “Forest hills” development in Pottsville, PA.  Probably the last building lots in Pottsville.  Erica Ramos and her team at “Realty Executives” can help you find the right building lot for you . Pottsville has a sewer permit moratorium in place as of right now but the sewer authority is working on it’s remediation & will be lifted at some point in the (hopefully) near future so we can get on to the adventure of building your new home.

The Financing of your new home is an important decision and our mortgage broker, Nick Shestok at “Mortgage Network Solutions” can help you find the deal of a life time ! Great rates ( some below 5.0 %)    These rates are going up !

We Build Homes in Schuylkill County PA.

I know we all read and hear all about the doom & gloom going on out here in the world.  & sometimes I get to feeling like there is no end in sight. But , this baloney will end at some point.  It did for out parents and grand parent’s generation during the “Great Depression”.  We just have to weather this particular storm.  I am as bummed out about whats going on as anyone, but I (we) need to keep reminding ourselves that the general economy isn’t all that bad. Especially if you consider  the economy in view of the very high cost of fuel and the rising price of food. Things could be much worse!

I’m about as exposed (financially) as I have ever been. Just before this housing crash I bought the rest of the building lots in the “Forest Hills Development” here in Pottsville. I took a (big for me)  risk here. I bought them to build “Spec” Homes on. They weren’t the easiest or prettiest lots but they were the LAST lots in Pottsville so I thought this a good move. I figured if I build a nice home and do some creative landscaping I could make them beautiful …& I can. But, my bank pulled out of the spec home financing deal. ( A move I can understand even if I don’t like ). And in this home building economy no other banks will take a chance on speculative home construction either right now. So I’m stuck with building lots I cannot build on.  This whole turn of events goes down hard for a guy like me. ALL I want to do is build homes…I’m good at it. Just look at the testimonial letters on my web site!

158 Green Briar Rd. Pottsville, PA.

So, here I am selling some of the building lots I own. They all have City water & sewer, some have gas, All are wooded & all are on the edges of the development so they have great privacy potential! They all can be landscaped to result in “NO MOWING of LAWNS” !  Flower beds, shade producing mature trees and ground cover…that’s for me !

So call me if you may be interested in buying a building lot! Here is a link to the “lot map & lot prices” Some below $12,500.00 !

I would just love to give you a quote on a new home.  And if I’m not your first choice in builders ( ‘course I can’t see how this could happen), you can bring your own builder. OR, I’ll even work with you if you want to do some of the work your selves. (I think everyone should build some of their own homes and I actively encourage this). It’s a great way to save money & REALLY make your home, YOUR HOME !

Call Me: I’m ready to deal ! 570-527-0931

Right now there is a sewer permit moratorium in place but that will be lifted soon! So don’t let this stop you.

Thanks for reading & following along, If you have any questions you can contact me from here at my blog site or come on over to my web site at Summer Hill Building & Contracting, inc. Or at the “Build Strong” tab on this blog site!

Oh! and stop by  our “Face Book” page and  click the “Like” button to share us with all your friends. You never know which of your friends are thinking of building! You’ll be doing them and me a BIG favor !

Thanks for joining and “Keep on Building”

Bob ” The Builder” Leiby


No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers

